(Pediatric Surgery) Locum Tenens

  • 90313
  • Surgery
  • December 11, 2018
  • Urbana, IL 61801
  • January 01, 2019
  • Staff Care
  • Locum Tenens
  • $293.00 - $305.00
  • *Wages are based on average rates and may be impacted by facility budgets and seasonality and may include a combination of taxable and non-taxable earnings and reimbursements. 

Job Description & Requirements

(Pediatric Surgery) Locum Tenens

Pediatric Surgeon needed to assist in the 2019 schedule in Urbana, IL

This opportunity offers:
  • 24 hour call for the following dates:
    • Wed, Feb 13 7a – Thurs, Feb 21 7a
    • Wed, Mar 13 7a – Thurs, Mar 21 7a
    • Tues, Apr 23 7a – Wed, May 1 7a
    • Wed, May 22 7a – Fri, May 31 7a (Memorial Day 5/28)
    • Fri, Jun 14 7a – Fri, Jun 21 7a
    • Fri, Jun 28 7a – Fri, Jul 5 7a (July 4th holiday)
    • Fri, Jul 19 7a – Fri, Jul 26 7a
Located in a metropolitan area in east-central Illinois, this "Prairie State" is marked by farmland, forests, rolling hills and wetlands.

Required Qualifications:
  • Board Certified in Pediatric Surgery
  • 2 years of Case Logs presented

Job Benefits

Staff Care typically arranges medical or dental malpractice insurance for contractor physicians and other specialists with whom we match to client opportunities. In addition, Staff Care locum tenens positions regularly receive highly competitive pay and a dedicated team to handle all travel, lodging, rental, and transportation needs.

About the Company

Staff Care, an AMN Healthcare company, is the nation's leader in locum tenens staffing. We provide flexible, temporary employment options for physicians, clinicians, and other allied health professionals in all specialties with a variety of healthcare organizations, typically with interim contracts lasting from one week to one year. AMN Healthcare is an EEO/AA/Disability/Protected Veteran Employer.  We encourage minority and female applicants to apply.

We'd Love to Hear From You!

Give us a call at 800.685.2272

Copyright © 2014 Staff Care